Chorizo and Chickpea Linguine

I’m on my holidays now, so I’m planning to do quite a lot of baking and cooking. I’ll have lots of recipes you’ll hopefully be interested in learning over the next couple weeks.

Sticking with the theme of super fast healthy dinners, I give you Chorizo and Chickpea Linguine. Literally less than 15 minutes from ingredients to the plate.

Ingredients

  • Linguine
  • Chickpeas, cooked
  • Chorizo
  • Semi Sun-dried Tomatoes
  • Spinach
  • Feta
  • Chilli
  • Garlic

Chickpeas!

Put the linguine on to cook, in saucepan of boiling water. Meanwhile, place the chilli, garlic, chickpeas, tomatoes and chorizo in a pan to cook slowly. We don’t need to use any salt as seasoning here, as the chorizo will provide plenty of flavour.

When the linguine is almost cooked, add the spinach and feta to the chickpea mixture and allow to cook.

Add Spinach and Feta

Once the linguine is cooked, add it to the chickpea mixture. Mix well and serve.

The Finished Dish

I have been a little lazy lately with my dinners – cooking the quickest meals possible. But now that I’m on holidays I’m hoping to put a little more time into my cooking. Stay tuned 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

