The Book List.

I used to be great for reading. But unfortunately, in the last couple years, I could count on one hand the number of books I’ve read. I do want to get back into reading and it’s one of my ‘Things’ to do on my list! There’s a lot of ‘classic’ books that I really should have read by now and I plan to make my way through them slowly but surely over the next 18 months.

I’m actually ashamed at how little I read nowadays. I blame my incredibly lazy personality, but that’s all about to change. Here’s the list so far 0 I only have 29 books on the list thus far, so if you have any suggestions for me, please fire away!

 

  1. The Godfather
  2. Lord of the Flies
  3. The Catcher in the Rye
  4. The Lord of the Rings (Lord of the Rings #1-3)
  5. 1984
  6. Noughts and Crosses
  7. Animal Farm
  8. Catch-22
  9. His Dark Materials (His Dark Materials #1-3)
  10. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
  11. The Kite Runner
  12. The Help
  13. Fight Club
  14. Memoirs of a Geisha
  15. The Diary of a Young Girl
  16. Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea
  17. Lost in Shangri-la
  18. Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything
  19. Three Cups of Tea: One Man’s Mission to Promote Peace … One School at a Time
  20. No Logo: No Space, No Choice, No Jobs
  21. Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About It
  22. The China Study: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted And the Startling Implications for Diet, Weight Loss, And Long-term Health
  23. The Psychopath Test: A Journey Through the Madness Industry
  24. Steve Jobs Autobiography
  25. To Kill a Mockingbird
  26. A Divided Paradise: An Irishman in the Holy Land
  27. Mornings in Jenin
  28. The Book Thief
  29. The Alchemist
  30. Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy

By the way, I just recently came across www.goodreads.com – what a great resource! There’s reviews on every single book you could think of, a  great way to research your next read!

Leave a Reply

