101 Things to Do Before I turn…..3….0…..

554 days to go. Duh duh duhhhh.

That’s plenty of time to complete 101 things I’ve never done before right? Yes. Lots of time.

I don’t usually worry about birthdays. At the end of the day, it’s only but a number. But I feel there are a lot of things I haven’t accomplished, that I would have liked to, at the grand old age of 28.

I’m compiling a list on dayzeroproject.com at the moment and it’s proving rather difficult. The first 42 ‘Things’ were no problem. But I must admit I’m rather struggling to find another 59 things to do and time is ticking.

I’d have no problem coming up with lots of ideas, like travel in South America, China or Africa, go to Coachella, etc. But unfortunately, time and money will put a limit on some of the things I can do. Here’s a link to the list so far.

Any ideas folks, let me know! 🙂

5 thoughts on “101 Things to Do Before I turn…..3….0…..

  1. I don’t think there is any need to limit the list to the things you know you can accomplish. in fact I think it’s important to put on things you will find it very difficult to accomplish. by having it on the list you are more likely to accomplish it. A great book on the subject is ‘the magic of thinking big’ by David Schwartz.

    here are some of mine (I’m only at 72 of 100 myself.. it’s hard!)
    go to space
    go to Maui
    write a book
    get to the point of earning $1 million a year (in 2012 dollars)
    be in a movie
    visit Carcassone
    play in the final round of the World series of poker championship
    leave my job (and not need another)

    if your interested in a book club, you should check out the company LIFE (I subscribe to it myself) it CDs along with books, but it’s incredible. feel free to check my blog to find out more 🙂

    • Thanks for your comment Lee. Apologies for the delay in getting back to you – I’m still trying to get the hang of this WordPress dashboard 🙂

      Your words of encouragement are appreciated. I hope your list goes well and wish you every success with it – I’ll keep up to date with your blog to follow. I’m now up to 72 ‘things’ on my list, so only a few more to go! 🙂

  2. Don’t give up 🙂 I was able to use the blogs to help me out. after going through them, I was reminded of things I wanted to do that I forgot about, and got it done!

  3. Pingback: The final list. Now, time to complete | C'est La Me

  4. Pingback: The final list. Now, time to complete « Tasty Inspirations

Leave a Reply

